Define a period
..in Canada
| Alberta
Today, Wednesday, 29 November, 2023

Working day : yes
Week : 48 / 52
Day of the year : 333 / 365
Working day of the year : 230 / 251
Time (UTC -05) : 01:20 am

Working days

EN | FR 
Nov

29
01:20 am
UTC -05
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Japan
México
Colombia
Deutschland
Venezuela
Poland
Österreich
Italia
España
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×





Free account
Free account


Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 9 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 251 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 9 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day (observance) : Monday, 2 January, 2023
2. Family Day : Monday, 20 February, 2023
3. Good Friday : Friday, 7 April, 2023
4. Victoria Day : Monday, 22 May, 2023
5. Canada Day (observance) : Monday, 3 July, 2023
6. Heritage Day : Monday, 7 August, 2023
7. Labour Day : Monday, 4 September, 2023
8. Thanksgiving Day : Monday, 9 October, 2023
9. Christmas : Monday, 25 December, 2023

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Sunday, 1 January, 2023
2. Canada Day : Saturday, 1 July, 2023
3. Remembrance Day : Saturday, 11 November, 2023