Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in Canada
| Ontario
Today, Thursday, 30 May, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 22 / 52
Day of the year : 151 / 366
Working day of the year : 105 / 252
Time (UTC -05) : 03:47 pm

Working days

EN | FR 
May

30
03:47 pm
UTC -05
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Japan
México
Colombia
Deutschland
Venezuela
Poland
Österreich
Italia
España
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2022?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2022 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 53 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 10 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 250 working days in 2022.

Here is the list of these 10 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day (observance) : Monday, 3 January, 2022
2. Family Day : Monday, 21 February, 2022
3. Good Friday : Friday, 15 April, 2022
4. Victoria Day : Monday, 23 May, 2022
5. Canada Day : Friday, 1 July, 2022
6. August Civic Holiday : Monday, 1 August, 2022
7. Labour Day : Monday, 5 September, 2022
8. Thanksgiving : Monday, 10 October, 2022
9. Boxing Day : Monday, 26 December, 2022
10. Christmas (observance) : Tuesday, 27 December, 2022

And here are the 2 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Saturday, 1 January, 2022
2. Christmas : Sunday, 25 December, 2022