Define a period
..in Canada
| Nunavut
Today, Sunday, 21 April, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 16 / 52
Day of the year : 112 / 366
Working day of the year : 77 / 250
Time (UTC -05) : 06:04 pm

Working days

EN | FR 
Apr

21
06:04 pm
UTC -05
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Japan
México
Colombia
Deutschland
Venezuela
Poland
Österreich
Italia
España
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2022?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2022 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 53 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 12 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 248 working days in 2022.

Here is the list of these 12 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day (observance) : Monday, 3 January, 2022
2. Good Friday : Friday, 15 April, 2022
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 18 April, 2022
4. Victoria Day : Monday, 23 May, 2022
5. Canada Day : Friday, 1 July, 2022
6. Nunavut Day (observance) : Monday, 11 July, 2022
7. August Civic Holiday : Monday, 1 August, 2022
8. Labour Day : Monday, 5 September, 2022
9. Thanksgiving : Monday, 10 October, 2022
10. Remembrance Day : Friday, 11 November, 2022
11. Boxing Day : Monday, 26 December, 2022
12. Christmas (observance) : Tuesday, 27 December, 2022

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Saturday, 1 January, 2022
2. Nunavut Day : Saturday, 9 July, 2022
3. Christmas : Sunday, 25 December, 2022