Define a period
..in Canada
| Ontario
Today, Sunday, 21 April, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 16 / 52
Day of the year : 112 / 366
Working day of the year : 77 / 252
Time (UTC -05) : 04:24 pm

Working days

EN | FR 
Apr

21
04:24 pm
UTC -05
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
South Korea
Japan
México
Colombia
Deutschland
Venezuela
Poland
Österreich
Italia
España
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 10 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 10 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Family Day : Monday, 19 February, 2024
3. Good Friday : Friday, 29 March, 2024
4. Victoria Day : Monday, 20 May, 2024
5. Canada Day : Monday, 1 July, 2024
6. August Civic Holiday : Monday, 5 August, 2024
7. Labour Day : Monday, 2 September, 2024
8. Thanksgiving : Monday, 14 October, 2024
9. Christmas : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
10. Boxing Day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024